Management Committee & Foundation

Manitou Opera House Management Committee

Owned by the Municipality of Pembina, the Opera House is managed by the Opera House Management Committee. Formed in 1997 to manage the day-to-day operations of the facility, the committee is made up of community volunteers some of whom represent the various stakeholders.


Chair: Richard J. Klassen
[email protected]

Treasurer: Al Thorleifson

Secretary: Lynda Matchullis

Dale Dobson
[email protected]

Walter Mueller

Thor Thorleifson
204 825-7986

[email protected]


Manitou Opera House Foundation Executive

The Manitou Opera House Foundation was incorporated in 1995 to raise funds and to encourage volunteers to help in the restoration and improvement of the Manitou Opera House.

The foundation’s executive would welcome anyone who would like to assist with any of the projects undertaken by or on behalf of the foundation for the enhancement of this historic building.

Board of Directors:

President: Dale Dobson
242 2607

[email protected]

Treasurer: Lindy Sharpe
242 4287

Secretary: Lynda Matchullis

Member: Walter Mueller

Member: Al Thorleifson

Member: Thor Thorleifson

825 7986

[email protected]

Member: Richard J. Klassen
825 2475
[email protected]

Stage from Balcony